YATE AND DISTRICT TWINNING ASSOCIATION

Hon. President: The Mayor Yate TWINNED WITH BAD SALZDETFURTH

www.yatetwinning.co.uk email: yatetwinning@hotmail.com

45 St. Andrews

Yate Bristol BS37 4DP

3rd October 2017 Tel No. 01454 314776

Dear Members

ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING 2017

I am writing to remind you that the Annual General Meeting will take place in Poole Court, Yate on Friday 13th October at 7.00p.m.

Attached are the Agenda for the meeting and the Minutes of the 2016 Annual General Meeting. To date nominations have been received for the following to serve as Officers and Committee for 2017/18

Officers: Chairman Martin Monk

Vice Chairman David Hardill Treasurer Penny Spiller Secretary Ruth Boulton

Committee: Alison Hardill Gill Latham Jana Mas Kath Williams

Lesley Killock Pam Pearce Rick Boulton Sue Walker

The Constitution allows for 12 Committee Members to be elected so more nominations are welcomed.

Ian Blair is the representative on the committee appointed by Yate Town Council

There have been no proposed amendments to the constitution.

The Planning Meeting will be held after the refreshments served following the AGM. Plans will then be proposed for the coming twinning year, please stay and give your ideas.

Yours sincerely

Ruth Boulton Secretary